The specifications, decoded
Manufacturer-reported details. These are not presented as independent laboratory measurements.
- Model
- CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 2
- Light configuration
- Red, Near-infrared
- Nominal wavelengths
- 633 / 830 / 1072 nm
- LED count
- 236
- Session length
- 10 minutes
- Design
- Flexible silicone
- LED breakdown
- 110 red · 110 near-infrared · 16 deep near-infrared
- Manufacturer-stated irradiance
- Not stated on the Series 2 listing
- Controller
- Separate controller, USB-C charging
- Auto shut-off
- Yes, after 10 minutes
- Eye protection
- Eye inserts included, described as a comfort option
- Regulatory
- Not stated on the Series 2 listing
How to use the Series 2
CurrentBody recommends 10-minute sessions 3 to 5 times a week, and the mask switches itself off when the session ends. Before regular use, CurrentBody asks you to run the sensitivity test described in the manual. CurrentBody describes the treatment as pain-free with no heat.
What’s in the box
- Series 2 mask
- Storage bag
- USB-C charging cable
- Controller
- Eye inserts
- User manual
Manufacturer cautions
- Run the sensitivity test in the manual before regular use.
- CurrentBody’s main product page now sells Series 3 (750 LEDs, six wavelengths). Check which generation you are buying.
Is the Series 2 right for you?
It may suit you if:
- You want red plus two near-infrared wavelengths, including 1072 nm, in a flexible mask.
- A 3–5 sessions a week schedule suits you better than a daily one.
Look elsewhere if:
- You want blue light: Series 2 has none.
- You want the newest generation: Series 3 is a different device.
Series 2 vs Omnilux Contour Face
Both are flexible red and near-infrared masks with 10-minute sessions and LEDs at 633 and 830 nm, and both suggest 3 to 5 sessions a week. Series 2 has 236 LEDs, including 16 at 1072 nm. Contour Face has 132 LEDs and publishes an irradiance of about 30 mW/cm².
Read the Omnilux Contour Face file · Compare the two
What to know about this model
Series 2 contains 110 red, 110 near-infrared, and 16 deep near-infrared LEDs according to CurrentBody. Check the product generation when comparing specifications.
Independent test record
The directory owner had this mask independently tested at SIQ to check it against the manufacturer’s published specifications. The report is held on file and is not published.
- Laboratory
- SIQ, Ljubljana, Slovenia ↗
- Purpose
- Check against the manufacturer’s published specifications
- Report
- Held on file · not published
Sources
CurrentBody Series 2 listing ↗
Specification sources reviewed on . Product revisions may differ; consult the manual for the exact device.
Common questions
Which wavelengths does CurrentBody Series 2 use?
CurrentBody lists 633 nm red, 830 nm near-infrared, and 1072 nm deep near-infrared light for Series 2.
How many LEDs does the CurrentBody Series 2 have?
CurrentBody lists 236 LEDs for the CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 2. LED count is the number of emitters, not the light dose that reaches skin, so compare it alongside wavelength and session time.
How long is a CurrentBody Series 2 session?
CurrentBody specifies a 10-minute session for the CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 2. Session time and output together determine the light dose.
How often should you use the CurrentBody Series 2?
CurrentBody recommends 10-minute sessions 3 to 5 times a week. Follow the manual for your device.
Does the CurrentBody Series 2 need eye protection?
Series 2 comes with eye inserts. CurrentBody presents them as a comfort option, not as required eye protection. Check the manual for the eye guidance.
Has the CurrentBody Series 2 been independently tested?
Yes. The directory owner had the CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 2 tested at SIQ, the Slovenian Institute of Quality and Metrology, to check it against CurrentBody’s published specifications. The report is held on file and is not published.
