Specifications, not guesswork. Our approach to evidence
Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced LED Mask with head straps, shown from the side

Official product image · Dr. Renú

Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced LED Mask

RedNear-infraredBlueGreen
4.7/ 5· 372 ratings

Four light families across nine colour modes, including purple, teal, and yellow, in a flexible silicone design. The manufacturer publishes a technical passport with optical specifications.

SIQ tested

Tested at SIQ against manufacturer claims · report held on file

Compare this mask

The specifications, decoded

Manufacturer-reported details. These are not presented as independent laboratory measurements.

Model
Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced LED Mask
Light configuration
Red, Near-infrared, Blue, Green
Nominal wavelengths
630–660 / 850 / 465 / 530 nm
LED count
280
Session length
10 minutes
Design
Flexible silicone
Light modes (9)
Red + near-infrared, Intense red, Deep near-infrared, Blue, Green, Purple, Teal, Yellow, Full spectrum
Manufacturer-stated irradiance
Up to 50 mW/cm²
Dermatologist opinions
Two on Dr. Renú’s product page: Dr. Kamberova and Dr. Emil Stoimenov
Weight
300 g
Battery
2,000 mAh · USB-C charge in about 3.5 hours · 100–120 minutes of use per charge
Controller
Wireless remote; no cable to the mask during use
Eye protection
Not stated by the manufacturer
Regulatory
FDA 510(k) cleared (K253712), Class II, over-the-counter · CE, RoHS, FCC
Safety standards cited
IEC 60601-1 series and 60601-2-83, IEC 62471 photobiological safety, ISO 10993 biocompatibility
Warranty
2 years

How to use the SpectraLift Advanced

Dr. Renú recommends one 10-minute session a day. The mask runs from its own battery and a wireless remote, and the straps adjust with Velcro. Dr. Renú states the mask does not heat the skin or emit UV light, and suggests shorter sessions to start if your skin is sensitive.

What’s in the box

  • SpectraLift mask
  • Wireless remote
  • USB-C cable
  • Manual

What dermatologists say

SpectraLift is dermatologist approved. Two dermatologists, Dr. Kamberova and Dr. Emil Stoimenov, back it on the Dr. Renú product page: one points to the mask’s established wavelengths, the other says it leaves skin calmer, more even, and fresher.

Manufacturer cautions

  • Not recommended during pregnancy or breastfeeding.
  • With melasma, start with shorter sessions, avoid blue light, and see a dermatologist if it is active.
  • With sensitive skin, start with shorter sessions and watch how your skin responds.
  • Not a substitute for medical treatment of severe or cystic acne.

Is the SpectraLift Advanced right for you?

It may suit you if:

  • You want the widest light choice in this directory: four light families across nine modes.
  • You prefer a flexible, cordless mask with a published irradiance figure.

Look elsewhere if:

  • You want the shortest routine: FaceWare Pro runs 3 minutes.
  • You want built-in eye shields: TheraFace includes them.

SpectraLift Advanced vs CurrentBody Series 2

Both are flexible silicone masks with 10-minute sessions. SpectraLift has 280 LEDs and adds blue and green light; Series 2 has 236 LEDs and adds deep near-infrared at 1072 nm. Dr. Renú suggests daily use; CurrentBody suggests 3 to 5 sessions a week.

Read the CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 2 file · Compare the two

What to know about this model

The wavelengths shown are nominal manufacturer specifications. Published spectrometer measurements in a brand technical passport are a separate source from your independent SIQ test results.

Independent test record

The directory owner had this mask independently tested at SIQ to check it against the manufacturer’s published specifications. The report is held on file and is not published.

Purpose
Check against the manufacturer’s published specifications
Report
Held on file · not published

Sources

Dr. Renú product specifications ↗

Specification sources reviewed on . Product revisions may differ; consult the manual for the exact device.

Common questions

What light modes does the SpectraLift Advanced LED Mask offer?

Dr. Renú lists nine modes: red + near-infrared, intense red, deep near-infrared, blue, green, purple, teal, yellow, and full spectrum. They are built from four light families (red, near-infrared, blue, green). Compare individual modes rather than treating all light output as one value.

How many LEDs does the Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced have?

Dr. Renú lists 280 LEDs for the Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced LED Mask. LED count is the number of emitters, not the light dose that reaches skin, so compare it alongside wavelength and session time.

How long is a Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced session?

Dr. Renú specifies a 10-minute session for the Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced LED Mask. Session time and output together determine the light dose.

How often should you use the Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced?

Dr. Renú recommends one 10-minute session a day. Follow the manual for your device.

Does the Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced need eye protection?

Dr. Renú does not state an eye-protection requirement for SpectraLift. Check the manual that comes with the mask.

Is the SpectraLift Advanced LED Mask dermatologist approved?

Yes. The SpectraLift Advanced LED Mask is dermatologist approved, backed by two dermatologists, Dr. Kamberova and Dr. Emil Stoimenov, on the Dr. Renú product page.

Has the Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced been independently tested?

Yes. The directory owner had the Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced LED Mask tested at SIQ, the Slovenian Institute of Quality and Metrology, to check it against Dr. Renú’s published specifications. The report is held on file and is not published.

Submit rating?

How would you rate this mask overall?

Your rating

Select a rating