Specifications, not guesswork. Our approach to evidence

LED masks, decoded.

Understand the light. Compare the details.
A clear reference for five independently tested LED masks.

All five masks tested at SIQ, Ljubljana, against manufacturer claims. How we test.

The mask directory

Five models. The specifications, sources, and test records in one place.

See the comparison

Specifications below are manufacturer-reported. SIQ test reports are held on file and are not published.

All five LED masks at a glance

Manufacturer-stated specifications, one row per mask. “Not stated” means the brand does not publish the figure.

LED face mask comparison: specifications, recommended use, and ratings
MaskRatingLEDsLight typesWavelengthsSession & useStated irradianceFitEye protectionRegulatoryWarranty
CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 24.8 / 5 (384)236Red, Near-infrared633 / 830 / 1072 nm10 min, 3–5× a weekNot statedFlexible siliconeEye inserts (comfort)Not stated for Series 2Not stated
Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite FaceWare Pro4.2 / 5 (405)162Red, BlueRed + blue; exact peaks pending verification3 min, dailyNot statedRigid shellNot statedFDA-cleared1 year
Dr. Renú SpectraLift Advanced LED Mask4.7 / 5 (372)280Red, Near-infrared, Blue, Green630–660 / 850 / 465 / 530 nm10 min, dailyUp to 50 mW/cm²Flexible siliconeNot statedFDA 510(k) cleared (K253712)2 years
Omnilux Contour Face4.4 / 5 (241)132Red, Near-infrared633 / 830 nm10 min, 3–5× a week for 4–6 weeksAbout 30 mW/cm²Flexible siliconeNot requiredFDA-cleared2 years
Therabody TheraFace Mask4.4 / 5 (307)648Red, Near-infrared, Blue630 / 830 / 415 nm (±5 nm)9 min, max once dailyRed 73 · blue 64 mW/cm²Rigid shellSilicone eye shieldsFDA-cleared1 year (limited)

Sources linked on each mask page · reviewed · Filter the comparison

A lab test is only useful
if you can understand it.

We keep the source close to the claim. Manufacturer specifications, laboratory measurements, and clinical evidence each answer a different question.

Inside the testing approach

Get to know the light

A few useful distinctions, without the jargon.

Read the light guide ↗

A little more clarity

Are these LED masks independently tested?

Yes. The directory owner had all five masks tested at SIQ, the Slovenian Institute of Quality and Metrology, to check them against each manufacturer’s published specifications. The reports are held on file and are not published; the figures on this site are the manufacturers’ own.

Which LED mask is the best?

LED Decoder does not rank the masks. Which one suits you depends on the light you want (red, near-infrared, blue), how long you will sit for each session, and whether you prefer a flexible or rigid fit. Compare those side by side on the comparison page.

Does a higher LED count mean a better mask?

LED count describes the number of emitters, not the dose delivered to skin. Wavelength, measured irradiance, session time, distance, and coverage are different quantities. Compare like-for-like test conditions.

Is SIQ testing the same as certification?

A laboratory test and a product certification are different things. The exact scope and conclusions must come from the specific report. This directory does not imply SIQ endorsement or certification.

Submit rating?

How would you rate this mask overall?

Your rating

Select a rating